The Geomancer


Paradox wins IPPY award!

We are very proud to announce that John Meaney's Paradox: Book One of the Nulapeiron Sequence has just won the 2006 Independent Publisher Book Award in the category of Fantasy/Science Fiction.

Congratulations to John, and also to the finalists: New Wilderness, by Brian S. Matthews (Aydy Press) and Broken: A Plague Journal, by Paul Evan Hughes (Silverthought Press)

Also worth noting, Pyr's parent company Prometheus Books won in the category of Current Events for Feet to the Fire: The Media After 9/11, by Kristina Borjesson, and placed as a finalist in the Humor category for Republican Like Me: Infiltrating Red-State, White-Ass and Blue-Suit America by Harmon Leon, and a simi-finalist in the Science category for The Joy of Chemistry: The Amazing Science of Familiar Things by Cathy Cobb and Monty L. Fetterolf.

The full awards list, including all 60 national categories, regional categories, honorable mentions, and finalists, is online as a downloadable PDF. See also

The 10th Annual Ippy Awards presentation ceremony will be held in Washington, D.C., during Book Expo America, Friday, May 19, 2006 - 6:30p.m. - 11:30p.m.

No comments:

Post a Comment